University Administrators

Office of the Chancellor

Franklin D. Gilliam, Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategy and Policy
Julia Jackson-Newsom, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Waiyi Tse, J.D.
General Counsel
Jerry D. Blakemore, J.D.
Deputy General Counsel
Michael R. Jung, J.D.
Associate General Counsel
Todd E. Davis, J.D.
Director of Federal and External Affairs
Nikki Baker, B.A.
Director of State and External Affairs
R. Andrew Cagle, B.A.
Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
Kimberly S. Record, M.S.
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Communications
Jeff Shafer, M.S.

Academic Affairs

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
Dana L. Dunn, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research & Engagement
Terri L. Shelton, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Cathy Akens, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Provost
Alan Boyette, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for International Programs
Penelope J. Pynes, Ph.D.
Academic Administration
Mitzi Burchinal, M.B.A., Associate Vice Provost for Academic Resources
Andrea R. Whitley, B.A., Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Personnel Services
Larry D. Mayes, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost and Director of Institutional Research
Anjanie Moscatello, B.S., Director of Faculty Personnel Services
Jodi E. Pettazzoni, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost and Director, Assessment, Accreditation, and Academic Program Planning
Sarah D. Carrigan, Ph.D., Associate Director, Institutional Research
Judith C. Smith, B.S., Director of Space Management
David J. Teachout, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost, University Teaching and Learning Commons
Mindy Blackburn, Liaison (Interim), UNCG Middle College
The College of Arts & Sciences
John Z. Kiss, Ph.D., Dean
Chuck Bolton, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Dayna Touron, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Stanley H. Faeth, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research
Joseph M. Bryan School of Business & Economics
McRae C. “Mac” Banks II, Ph.D., Dean
William O. Brown, Ph.D., Associate Dean
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Peter Alexander, Ed.D., Dean
A. Lawrence Jenkens, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Christopher M. Cassidy, M.F.A., Director, School of Art
Janet Lilly, M.F.A., Director, School of Dance
Dennis W. AsKew, Ph.D., Director, School of Music
John R. Poole, Ph.D., Director, School of Theatre
School of Education
Randy Penfield, Ph.D., Dean
Troy Sadler, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research and Assessment
Jewell Cooper, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Student Services
School of Health & Human Sciences
David Demo, Ph.D., Dean (Interim)
Kathleen Williams, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Robert Strack, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Administration (Interim)
Esther Leerkes, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research
Charles C. Dent, B.S., Assistant Dean for Operations and Administration
Lisa B. Walker, M.B.A., Assistant Dean for Research Operations and Administration
Larissa K. Witmer, Assistant Dean
Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering
Sherine Obare, Ph.D., Dean
School of Nursing
Robin E. Remsburg, Ph.D., Dean
Debra C. Wallace, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Research & Innovation
Heidi Krowchuk, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Director of Graduate Studies
Lynne Lewallen, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University Libraries
Martin Halbert, M.L.S., Ph.D., Dean
Kathy M. Crowe, M.L.S., M.A., Associate Dean for Public Services
Keith Gorman, M.L.S., Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Special Collections and University Archives.
Michael A. Crumpton, M.L.S., Assistant Dean for Administrative Services
Beth R. Bernhardt, M.L.S., Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Collection Management & Scholarly Communications
Timothy M. Bucknall, M.L.S., M.A., Assistant Dean for Electronic Resources & Information Technology
UNCG Online
James M. Eddy, Ph.D., Dean
Nora S. Reynolds, A.B., Executive Director
Enrollment Management
Dale Wasson, Ph.D., Interim Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Joseph Green, Ph.D., Executive Director of Retention, Progression and Completion
J. Rod Wyatt, Ph.D., Senior Director, College Completion Initiatives
Deborah D. Tollefson, M.S., Director, Financial Aid
Kim Sousa-Peoples, Ph.D., Director, New Student Transitions and First Year Experience
Michael Gaines, M.A., Director, Registration and Records
Dana Saunders, M.Ed., Director, Students First Office
Kara Baldwin, Ph.D., Director, Student Support Services
Christopher J. Keller, M.S., Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Tyshea Lewis, M.Ed., Associate Director, UNCG Guarantee Program
The Graduate School
Kelly J. Burke, DMA, Vice Provost and Dean
Gregory C. Bell, Ph.D, Associate Dean
J. Scott Hudgins, M.Div., Assistant Dean and Director of Recruitment
Lloyd International Honors College
Omar H. Ali, Ph.D., Dean
Rebecca Muich, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
Angela Bolte, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
Weatherspoon Art Museum
Nancy M. Doll, M.A., Director

Business Affairs

Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Charles A. Maimone, M.B.A., M.Ed.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Jorge Quintal, M.C.E.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Steven W. Rhew, CPA
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Foundation Finance
Lauren V. Cox, CPA, M.B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources (Interim)
Victoria Benson, D.B.A., M.H.R.D.
Chief of Police
Paul Lester, FBINA
Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Enterprises and Real Estate
Scott Millman, M.B.A., M.S.

Information Technology Services

Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
Donna Heath, M.S.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Administrative Systems
Lee Norris, M.B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Learning Technology and Client Services
Todd Sutton, B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Systems & Networks, Chief Infrastructure Architect
Jeff Whitworth
Chief Information Security Officer
Bryce Porter

Research & Engagement

Vice Chancellor for Research & Engagement
Terri L. Shelton, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Engagement
Kimberly P. Littlefield, Ph.D.
Sponsored Programs
Valera T. Francis, Ph.D., Director
Research Integrity
Lisa Goble, Ph.D., Director
Justin Streuli, M.B.A, B.S., Director

Student Affairs

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Cathy Akens, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Jim S. Settle, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Brett A. Carter, Ph.D.
Office of Accessibility Resources & Services
Bruce E. Pomeroy, M.A., Director
Campus Activities & Programs
Alexandra C. Marchesano, M.S., Director
Career Services Center
Nicole R. Hall, M.B.A., Director
The Counseling Center
Jennifer M. Whitney, Ph.D., LPCS, Director
Elliott University Center
William L. Parrish, M.Ed., Director
Housing & Residence Life
Timothy J. Johnson, J.D., Executive Director
Recreation and Wellness
Jill M. Beville, Ph.D., Director
Intercultural Engagement
Augusto E. Pena, M.A., Director
Leadership & Civic Engagement
Lindsey Woelker, Director (Interim)
Student Health Services
Kathy Baber, Director
Office of Military-Affiliated Services
Brad Wrenn, Coordinator

University Advancement

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Beth Fischer, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor
Kristine Davidson
Advancement Operations
Robert Saunders, Director
Alumni Engagement
Mary G. Landers, Executive Director of the Alumni Association
Michelle Doebler, Director of Annual Giving
David Landers, Director of Planned Giving
Barbara Chadwell, Director of Prospect Management and Research
Donor Relations
Theresa Hancock, Director
Event Planning
Jason Alison, Director